What Good Is All The Fame If You Ain't Fucking The Models?

You know, it was really nice and cool in here until about half an hour ago, then it just turned into a sauna. I could do without that. I actually didn't leave my apartment all day today, just because it was so cool in here and I knew it was so ungodly hot out there. But now... ungodly hot in both places. I am not amused.

Iqaluit is still looking mighty fine. High temperature of 9 tomorrow. Oh baby.

I'm not a heat person, incase I haven't made that clear. Hate the heat. I'd rather have it 30 degrees below than 30 above. Like, I was thinking about that... I haven't experienced the 30 degrees below zero in a few years now, but I grew up with that kind of stuff and... man, there's just something about it that makes you feel alive. Which is crazy, I know. So maybe I really should move to Iqaluit. Something to think about.

Know what I ended up doing today? Great way to beat the heat right here. I did some ironing. Oh yes. Good look into exactly how not intelligent I am right there. It's 28 degrees, so it's too hot to go outside, but standing over an iron that's blasting steam all over the place... good times.

Um... what else can I tell you? There's a limit to what all I can say when I haven't even left the building since my last entry. Didn't even go to check the mail. I probably have a hydro bill waiting for me or something. Anyways, besides that, I was actually pretty productive today. I mean, like I said, I did some ironing. Applied for some jobs online. Cleaned my desk. Made an origami thing to put on an empty space of wall that was bothering me. This thing I made... so simple, but I'm just so goddamn impressed with it. One of those instances where it actually looks better all done up than it did even in my head. And usually things look hot in my head, but horrible once I try to actually do it.

Speaking of hot... it's getting hot in here. So take off all your clothes. And it's only going to get worse. I can't stay locked up in here forever, though, because I will go bat shit crazy pretty soon. So I will eventually have to venture out there. Ugh. Not looking forward to that.


2006-07-20 at 6:50 p.m.