Within Reason, I Will Honour Any Amusing Request

Duuuude. I haven't been out until 1 in the morning for a long time. Except when I used to do this on a regular basis, I had more fun. But, you know, whatever.

So now I'm writing in here because it's going to take me a while to wind down before I can go to bed... despite the fact that I've been awake since 6:30 yesterday morning, and should technically be dead by now.

I should scrape the war paint off of my face. Excuse me for a second.

Ah, better. Anyways... yeah, my day yesterday started off well. Woke up stupidly early but it doesn't even bother me anymore, because I really have turned into a morning person. So I hit the grocery store when it opened so that I could buy more Mr Noodles. Then I came home, got back into my pajamas, and didn't do much of anything. I read a lot. Got some cleaning done. And did a whole lot of nothing. Good times.

Then the Little Chickita called and she wanted me to meet this friend of her's, and she was all like "I'll call you later so that we can do something." Then I got a call from my friend in Soup City... she had a bizarre request for me, one that I'm not going to get into, but it was easy enough for me to do that I decided to go for it. So I was out in the middle of that when the Little Chickita called me back, saying she was on her way to pick me up. So I said I was busy, and I'd call her back later. Oh, the power.

Anyways... this entry sucks so far. Obviously 1am is not my prime writing time. I'm not too sure why I'm doing this.

So, yeah, I eventually met up with the Little Chickita and her friend... we just drove around for a while, ended up going back to her place for an exciting game of Mad Gab, then we went downtown to play Pool. Neither of them could believe that I've never played Pool before. But it's true. So I just watched them for a couple of games before I joined in, and I ended up doing pretty okay. I mean, I didn't win or anything but I managed to hold my own, which was truly shocking.

Then we went to this restaurant downtown that serves deep-fried chocolate bars, and the Little Chickita's friend actually ordered one. Aw man. Instant heart attack right there. Gross. But I've gotten to that point in my life where I don't really think deep-fried anything is a good idea.

So I don't know what I'm doing... uh... well, I guess it would be today. I don't know what I'm doing today. Except I'd like to get some sleep sometime. That's all I really know.


2006-07-16 at 1:04 a.m.