Look, Ma! No Exaggerations!

Have you noticed anything different since my diary "rebirth"? (Heh heh... I like calling it a rebirth, it sounds special.) I'm not exaggerating things as much. Of course, I'm not sure if it was ever really clear to anyone except myself that I was exaggerating, and exaggerating often. But tis my way. Even back in tha day when I just wrote in a paper diary that no one but me ever saw, I was constantly exaggerating things. And in everyday conversations with people, I exaggerate. I think it's turned into a very bad habit. A little exaggerating is fine, but I think I do take it too far sometimes. So I'm trying to get away from it, in all aspects of my life. I don't know if it's working all that well, though. My last few entries have seemed rather dry.

I think I can be level-headed and still interesting, though. I think.

Anyways... this is not an exaggeration, but I bought new lip gloss yesterday that smells like outhouse. I was a little confused, because it said it was Vanilla Berry. But yet there was some definite outhouse aroma going on. Luckily it still looks nice, so I'm willing to accept it.

So much for me falling asleep early every night. Last night I was up late because there were a couple Monty Python things on PBS. I used to love Monty Python when I was 6. And why my parents not only let me but encouraged me to watch Monty Python at such an early age, I'm not quite sure. Anyways, I still enjoy a little Monty Python from time to time. So that was all over with at 11:00. And since I was still awake, I decided to stay up the extra hour and watch The Daily Show and The Colbert Report as well. So I was awake until midnight, which was a fair departure from my now usual 9:00 bedtime.

Ah, see? That last paragraph worked out well. No exaggerations, but still fairly interesting, despite talking about a fairly non-interesting topic. I'm getting better!


2006-02-23 at 2:08 p.m.